Wanderlust Links

I have bookmarked so many great travel-related story and articles lately and I’m finally getting around to checking them out.  I thought I would share some of the highlights:

Outside Magazine: 15 Cabin Escapes for Summer’s End

My favorite is the Hemlock in Whistler, B.C.

Photo from The Hemloft

Photo from The Hemloft

Bucket List Ideas: After reading this list of 20 awe-inspiring places on TripAdvisor, I really need to update my Bucket List.  I am definitely adding Goreme National Park in Turkey and Plitvice Lakes National Park, Croatia.

Goreme National Park Turkey plitvice-lakes

Sunset Magazine: Ultimate California Highway 1 Road Trip

Very high on my domestic travel wishlist is a long road trip along the coast of California.  This article from Sunset is a nice summary of the highlights along each section.

Photo by Thomas J. Story

Photo by Thomas J. Story

And most surprisingly, I learned from Beers & Beans that I should plan a trip to Ohio.  Who knew?

Comments

